RSS

Ride to Conquer Cancer – Video Summary, Day 2

24 Oct

Here it is, the next instalment from the Ride to Conquer Cancer. This one is a slightly longer video as the scenery was a little more variable on Day 2. Hope you enjoy!

N (and many others) have been scouting around for coverage from the mainstream media and found nothing. Whilst that is slightly disappointing, at least we have the Internet. People who were at the event can cover the event, and I think that is truly great.

My workmates are all starting to complain because my fundraiser chocolates are no longer in the common kitchen. They say I should do the ride again next year and reinstate the chocolate supply. I am thinking that we might volunteer next year for a different experience and perspective.

 
3 Comments

Posted by on October 24, 2012 in Charity Rides

 

Tags: , , ,

3 responses to “Ride to Conquer Cancer – Video Summary, Day 2

  1. Catherine Ranford

    October 25, 2012 at 11:17 am

    I was lookingfor the footage where you rode past me and I abused you for telling me the night before that day 2 would be free of hills lol. Seriously, that little camera works a treat, welldone!

     
    • perthcyclist

      October 25, 2012 at 11:23 am

      hahah I don’t think I had it on at that point, I only had enough battery power to run the cam for 6hrs over the weekend so it wasn’t always on 😉

      I do quite enjoy the GoPro 😉 Everyone asks me about it too, I took it snorkelling with the whalesharks up at Exmouth and it even did a decent job of that, though now they have a ‘dive housing’ which would have been better!

       
    • perthcyclist

      October 25, 2012 at 11:24 am

      oh, and I apologise again for that gaff, according to Nic’s Garmin gadget we did 700m of climbing on day 2 and only 400ish on day 1.

       

Leave a Reply

 
