RSS

Training: Perth Ride to Conquer Cancer, 1000ks in June

02 Jul

Image

I didn’t quite make my lofty goal, but managed to get 948 kilometres under my tyres for June. Well, I aimed for the stars, and I hit the moon, breaking my record for the most kilometres ever ridden in a month. In amongst it all was one metric century and six rides which fell into the 50 – 100 kilometre bracket.

It was quite a worthwhile exercise in pushing myself, now I can ride 60 or 70 kilometres on the flat and barely feel it the next day. That is a big improvement from where I was at at the end of May. I haven’t really increased my average speeds but I feel like that will come.

I have been thinking about my official goals for July though I haven’t completely settled on them yet.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on July 2, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

 
