RSS

Just to prove I’m still riding….

13 Jun

We have had some wild weather since a big storm on Sunday caused a lot of damage to the electricity network and some houses in Perth. Last night a storm which rivalled Sunday’s was predicted. The only thing that has changed is that the kilometers are ticking over a lot more slowly, and I’m riding a tank in my Surly LHT instead of a road bike.

Anyway I had the Gopro on the bars last night to see if I could catch any action. Not really anything exciting like trees coming down or pieces of roofing flying through the sky, but the clouds were pretty. Maybe storm clouds being pretty is a strange concept for some, but we are pretty starved of rain and clouds here so I make a point of appreciating them when they are around.

Don’t forget you can sponsor me.

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
