RSS

Goal Setting – Perth Ride to Conquer Cancer

01 Jun

Image

The big ride that I am gearing up for is on the 20 & 21 of October. I still need to raise $1,500 so if you haven’t sponsored me yet, please go here and chip in. Back to back centuries are not to be sniffed at, so I have decided that I need to start ramping things up. My aim is to ride 1,000 ks in June, or 33 kilometres a day. Last June I was touring in Europe and managed over 800, but this time I won’t be towing all my gear behind me, though I will be obliged to sit in the office of my employer for 8 hours a day, 5 days a week instead of just riding all day between quaint European towns…. but it should be doable.

My daily commute to work is only 17 kilometres, though I have a couple of entertaining extensions to my route which will help me rack up some routine ks, with superb views. The weekends will be for longer and top-up rides.

I’ll do a weekly redux here and a more sparse summary on my profile page (where you can donate money, hint hint). 

Image

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on June 1, 2012 in Charity Rides

 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
