RSS

Ride to Conquer Cancer: Let the fundraising begin!

05 Dec

We had all of our fundraising chocolates delivered to N’s office, so I had to go and get my half. The xtracycle comes in handy again! We will probably be shifting a lot of these chocolates in our bid to raise money for the Ride to Conquer Cancer.

The Xtracycle loaded with 7 boxes of Cadbury fundraising chocolates

After moving the chocolate from her office to mine, the Xtracycle and I went shopping. As I was trying to leave a guy asked me about it. I don’t want to be rude, but sometimes it’s a drag being a public relations officer for cargo bikes!

The good news is that in the first day of chocolate sales, I sold 19!

 
3 Comments

Posted by on December 5, 2011 in Cargo bikes, Charity Rides

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

3 responses to “Ride to Conquer Cancer: Let the fundraising begin!

  1. aushiker

    December 7, 2011 at 2:54 pm

    19 sold.Way to go 🙂 All the best flogging all that health food 🙂

     
    • perthcyclist

      December 8, 2011 at 2:27 am

      hah yeah now I have to convince everyone to get on bikes to balance it all out 😉

       
  2. Andy in Germany

    December 11, 2011 at 8:55 am

    Good on you. I tend to factor in a ten minute conversation whenever I ride the Xtracycle or the Bakfiets anywhere: someone will ask me about it.
    That may even be a good reason to have a ‘normal’ bike: I can ride incognito.

     

Leave a Reply

 
