RSS

Public Transport: What a day to catch a train (double murder in Maylands)

25 Aug

This morning I caught the train to work. It is an odd thing for me to do, I hardly ever catch the train and choose my bikes instead. As soon as I get to the platform I hear ‘services have been delayed’, and I notice police prowling around.

Every time the train stopped, more police were prowling the platforms, and some got onto the train, clearly looking for someone. It was creepy, and it was making me late.

Good to see that they arrested the suspect, and when I had a browse around the news sites I realised I was lucky to have gotten on a train at all, as early reports stated that all services on the train line had been suspended.

Everyone on the train seemed to be calm about being late, so I guess most of them knew more than me about what was going on. Probably reading the news on their smartphones.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on August 25, 2011 in public transport

 

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
